Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Bloggers United on FRIDAY!!!!




Notable style and beauty bloggers of the World Wide Web will connect outside their computer screens to take part in BLOGGERS UNITED: An Interactive Shopping Affair on May 27, 2011 at the 3nd - 33rd floor of The Lounge in Malayan Plaza Hotel. This event will be the very first bloggers bazaar featuring the most influential bloggers of Manila’s online fashion community.

Our favorite online fashionistas will open up their closets to sell their most coveted pre-loved clothes, allowing buyers to get the very same outfit worn by popular bloggers such as Rosanna Aranaz, Lloyda Lim, Tricia Gosingtian, Laureen Uy and Kryz Uy. Various style icons will also take part in this event including Kookie Buhain, Lissa Kahayon, Patricia Prieto, David Guison, Camille Co, Karl Leuterio, and Joanna Ladrido.

BLOGGERS UNITED wants this event to be a venue where the bloggers and readers can get together and interact with one another. Followers can approach their favorite bloggers to get to know them even more. They can share tips about how to style a particular item of clothing, gossip about the latest stories in the local and international fashion scene and be updated about the latest fashion trends.

Blogging has proven to be a very formidable part of the new media, empowering individuals and giving them voice in this emerging high tech word. BLOGGERS UNITED believes that such power can also be wielded for the good of others. With this in mind, part of the proceeds from this event will go to the K.I.D.S. FOUNDATION to assist the organization in “helping children from all walks of life enjoy their rights and experience growth and development through God-centered activities that promote fun and enjoyment.”

BLOGGERS UNITED is the brainchild of Melai Entuna (http://styleandsoul.blogspot.com), Aisa Ipac (http://ipaxme.blogspot.com) and Ana Gonzales (http://anagon.tk), a team of blogger friends aiming to make a breakthrough by creating events and productions geared towards the continuous advancement of Manila’s (and eventually, the country’s) fashion blogging community.

So to all bloggers, readers, and shoppers alike, be sure to bookmark the 27th of May and prepare for a hot summer event you wouldn’t want to miss! BLOGGERS UNITED is a HYPE that will definitely be worth blogging about!

BLOGGERS UNITED
Website: www.bloggersunited.tk
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/bloggersunitedph

This event is CO-PRESENTED by:

Paperdolls
Chictopia (http://chictopia.com)
Kotex (http://www.kotex.com.ph)
Myth Clothing (www.wearemyth.com)
Nuat Thai Libis (http://nuatthaiph.com)
Laybare Salon (http://www.lay-bare.com)
Posh Nails (http://www.poshnails.com.ph)
Payless ShoeSource (http://www.payless.com)
Cholate Schubar (http://www.chocolateschubar.com)
Tomato Clothing (http://www.facebook.com/TomatoBeDelicious)
Maybelline Philippines (http://www.facebook.com/maybellinephilippines)

*Media Co-presenters*

ETC (http://etc.com.ph)
Meg Magazine (http://www.meggurl.com)
Status Magazine (http://statusmagonline.com)
ClickTheCity.com (http://www.clickthecity.com)

In cooperation with:
Audio Line (http://www.audiolineph.com/)
Fabrichild (http://fabrichild.multiply.com/)
Keep Shoes (http://www.facebook.com/keep.ph)
John Robert Powers (http://johnrobertpowers.com/)
VitaminBoost (http://www.drinkthyvitamins.com)
Xend Business Solutions (http://www.xend.com.ph)
United Laboratories Inc. (http://www.facebook.com/Unilab)

Media Sponsors:
Spot.ph (http://www.spot.ph)
StyleBible.ph (http://www.stylebible.ph)
Candymag.com (http://www.candy.com)
Fashion Depot (http://www.depotfashion.com.ph)
Manila Streetstyle (http://www.manilastreetstyle.com)

Also brought to you by:
Suesh (http://suesh.multiply.com/)
Gold Dot (http://golddot.multiply.com/)
Ichigo (http://ichigoshoes.multiply.com)
T.O.P.S / The Off-price Store (http://www.theoffpricestore.com/)

Special thanks to:
Cyleina Soaps (www.cyleina.com)
Shoeology (http://shoeology.com)
Izzo Shop (http://izzoshop.multiply.com)
Sparkle Shop (http://mysparkleshop.com)
Ylla Shoes (http://yllashoes.blogspot.com)
Belle York (www.facebook.com/belle.york)
Trunk Show (http://trunkshow.multiply.com)
Asian Vogue (http://asianvogue.multiply.com)
Chick Flick (http://chickflickcollection.multiply.com)
Circles and Dots (http://facebook.com/circlesendots)
Flattering Tops (http://www.facebook.com/flatteringtops)
Posh Pocket Shoes (http://poshpocketshoesonline.com)
Estrellas Manila (http://estrellasaccessories.multiply.com)
Extreme Finds Co. (http://www.facebook.com/mustloveExtremeFinds)

SEE YOU THERE!!!

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Fashionfinder Homepage!

Sorry if almost of my latest blogs are about Asos Fashionfinder. I'm quite active now doing outfits since it's vacation now. Don't worry i'll be posting more interesting blogs once classes started. For now, bear with me :) So let's go back to the topic. I'm quite addictive to Fashionfinder now coz it really helps me to develop my knowledge about fashion. When I logged in my account, a message from an editor surprised me! And oh! My entry is currently on the Asos Fashion Finder homepage. Well, it's another accomplishment for me aside from being chosen in the Outfit of the Week. :)



Here's the Homepage :) 



Outfit of the Week (Asos)- Again

Yes, for the 2nd time, the outfits I made were again included in the OUTFIT OF THE WEEK. Every week, there's assigned editor who picks the best outfits. This time it's Nagar Ghahreman (EDITOR/FASHION FINDER) thank you for choosing not only an outfit but my 2 outfits! yey! :)





You can check more of my entries HERE! :)

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Outfit of the Week - ASOS

The Asos fashion finder chose my entry as one of the OUT OF THE WEEK. Thank you so much to Stacy Malvern, the editor of fashion finder for choosing my entry. :)





Here's my entry. :)

Thank you so much again. I am now active doing more outfits because of this. lol